Coby TV Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Coby TV Comments


jasmine2015 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I bought a Coby 3yrs ago.I played a DVD then had to slide it over to get it out because of space where I had it. Then I heard a pop and saw a flash of white light. Now I don't have the blue light and won't turn on. If you have a Coby don't move it. Have to go to a thrift store and get something else. I got a tv from a thrift store for $15 ran for over almost twenty years.



zmopardude says: (4 years ago)
 0
I bought two Coby 23 inch TV/DVD players last month. They both quit coming on the same day just make a clicking noise when turned on. Purchased them through Newegg who will not stand by them. I contacted Coby and was told pretty much that it was too bad!



janbasson says: (4 years ago)
 0
I have a coby tv 39inch it lasted 10 months and the screen went small now the shop I got it from won't oner the warrenty my email is janbasson32@gmail.com I have emailed you before but noboddy came back to me my no is +27730660968 I am not happy



kupfererm says: (5 years ago)
 0
We have a Coby 15 inch LEDTV bought in 6/2011 and so far has worked fine but ever so often it turns itself on.We cant figure out why or how it does this/. It can happen at night as well as daytime. If anybody can solve this problem let me know Kupfererm@yahoo.com



lucella says: (5 years ago)
 0
Purchased a 22" TV/LED combo model #TFTLCDTV, and after 1 1/2 years I smelled electronic burning. I called their customer service and they told me they wouldn't repair or replace it. I called a local TV repair place and they said it wasn't worth repairing it. I am a senior and cannot afford a new one. What happened to quality and honesty?



coby7 says: (5 years ago)
 0
We bought a 46' coby tv - beautiful tv, pitcure sound etc.



coby7 says: (5 years ago)
 0
bought a 46' coby flat screen 2 yrs ago October from HH Gregg - no pitcure when called to inquire about problem and phone number to get this issue fixed, the HH Gregg salesperson offered to sell me a new t.v. WOW - I guess people think tv should only last a couple of years. Very dissapointed with both COBY and HH Gregg - will not buy/shop from either of them any longer.



judyt22 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Bought a Coby tv/dvd in January and it lasted about a month. We took it back to the NEX but since we were just over the line they told us to send it back to the Company b/c the customer would get better service than they could. That was a lie. We returned it just as they asked by UPS two months ago and were never advised that they even received it. Now when we call all we get are contractors who know nothing. The phone number for a Coby Rep rings out or voice mail so they are unreachable. Anyone had success with returns. They told us the model we bought is discontinued but that they would send us a tv and separate dvd. Empty promise??



rvbombeta says: (6 years ago)
 0
this product is a real waste of money. we bought a 23" led tv and the screen had problems in just 2 weeks. the technicians were rude and will really go through alot to make it seem YOU broke the product. for the price they are offering their products, you are probably better off with sonething else.



shannon14068 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I thought the 39" was made by Samsung un39eh5003 sold under the name Colby. Now after reading these reviews I don't care to experiment with it as this company sounds pretty unscrupulous after reading these reviews. anyone have a thought on this?



BigB17 says: (6 years ago)
 0
Coby is the biggest piece of shit. Wasted $300 on a black box with a little blue light on it. It only took 2 days for it to stop working.



cakediva718 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I bought this tv last yr from Toysrus and after the purchase the manager said the tv was a joke. I wish I had listened and Im really glad I didn't buy two of them as I had originally planned.At least l almost got a full year of usage.I'm bought to do my research now on my next purchase cause l don't have money to throw down the drain.



cakediva718 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I bought this tv last yr from Toysrus and after the purchase the manager said the tv was a joke. I wish I had listened and Im really glad I didn't buy two of them as I had originally planned.At least l almost got a full year of usage.I'm bought to do my research now on my next purchase cause l don't have money to throw down the drain.



1UpSeTcOsToMeR says: (6 years ago)
 0
COBY SUCKS!!! My grandfather bought a 9" Coby telivision for me, and, just like almost everyone else who posted a review on this blog and so many others, 3 months later I heard a loud "pop" sound and the television just stopped working. No picture no sound. All I have is a 100$ nightlight. Take our word for it, folks. DO NOT BY COBY TELEVISIONS!!! OR ANYTHING ELSE THAT COBY HAS MADE FOR THAT MATTER!!! You have been warned.



Ernieagonzalez says: (6 years ago)
 0
I purchssed a coby 32 inch tv with payments from k-mart, I added a ditital ,able antena an tv doesn't read chamnels. No channels no.single I look on web more complaients then results. Don't buy the product everyone is saying. Onstead of he instead of here why not not at your local stores. See someone looking at a tv say don't nuy a Coby and Why... Beacause!!!



gaygay says: (6 years ago)
 0
A million thanks to all of you reviewers!! I was going to buy a Coby TV online, tonight. I had a feeling this was a bad move, so I listened to my "gut" and checked the reviews. It's 100% bad, horrible quality and a waste of money. I now have $300 that I would have spent on a 40" piece of trash. Too good to be true***
I LOVE YOU ALL!



CobySucksASS says: (6 years ago)
 0
Wow!? I think everybody on this forum has the same problem, as do I, with the 32" coby tv! What a joke right?? I purchased this tv about 9 months ago from frys electronics in las Vegas Nevada, and let me tell you... You think that the COBY customer service is a joke! SO IS FRYS!! On sale, this piece of shit was 360.00$ after tax (est.) and right off the bat, the remote (infer red) sensor is faulty as all hell, the frys customer rep told me to purchase a hundred dollar infer red box, basically just to improve the reader to WORK AS IT SHOUL! We need to make a petition y'all! Not a joke!! If anyone would be interested from this forum to pursue a claim, I know the steps to take.
Email me:
Bornnraisedlv@aol.com



lrhodes says: (6 years ago)
 0
Recieved 42" for xmas 2011 and it went out in July 12 and after reading this I don't believe that this company is still in business with all of the complains. I did the same thing as calling the company and of course you have to spend money to get it fixed and no promises. Don't spend your time on a Colby because it will cost more in the end, spend the extra and get a better tv.



zandoncam says: (6 years ago)
 0
I purchased a Coby 32" TV and four months later it quit working. Coby customer service is a joke and no local TV repair will even look at it. Nerver again for Coby



chtuttle says: (7 years ago)
 0
My wife and i purchased a coby 40" lcd flat screen tv in june 2011 and have had problems with the tv not turning on with the remote control and also have some kind of mold growing on the back of the set.We cleaned it and it reappears. Called coby customer service[what a joke] to have this problem looked at and got the run around for 3 months before they would ship it back to their corporate headquarters in New York to look at it. On the day of shipping UPS didnt even want to touch the tv in fear of this mold.Did i tell you it ended up costing me money to ship this defective piece of junk back to them.I then called their so called customer service department to find out how long it will take to get my set back.They were rude and arrogant!I would strongly recomend that anyone looking to buy a tv stay far away from coby,you will be better for it!



jasn says: (7 years ago)
 0
I bought a 32' Coby TV and it only lasted 6 months. It just stopped working. Something needs to be done about this company!



Bobidiane says: (7 years ago)
 0
Shopko is having a great sale on Coby flat screens. Thought I would look them up and see if it would be a wise purchase...NOT! Thank God for this website! I saved myself alot of drama!



Joe123 says: (7 years ago)
 0
I bought a 10inch coby undercounter tv and it stops working. I turn it on and off it works when it wants!! What should I do?? I've returned it once already if I return it again what should I get or should I get the same xnd hope it works?





Post a comment for Coby TV

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team